Answered Queen Mary Vamp - Mac

Discussion in 'xLights (Nutcracker)' started by Verb75, Nov 24, 2017.

  1. Verb75

    Verb75 New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Cairns
    Hi everyone,

    I've installed the vamp plugin into the appropriate folder, but there is no change in the timings menu. I asked on the xLights/nutcraker forum, no answer. I tried the facebook page...someone actually gave me Windows instructions.

    I've installed the plugin into this folder - ~ /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Vamp/
    I've rebooted the computer after install. I've deleted and tried again. I'm pretty good with a Mac, but this one stumps me.

    Can anyone here help? Thanks
     
  2. AAH

    AAH I love blinky lights :) Community Project Designer Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,834
    Likes Received:
    148
    Location:
    Eaglehawk
    Find Me On:
    I don't know if it's a requirement but on the install I did the other day (on a pc) I installed Audacity as well because I wasn't sure if that was required or not.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Verb75

    Verb75 New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Cairns
    I did try that first as the QM vamp plugins do come with Audacity, but you can install them separately too.
    But thanks anyway.
     
  4. QldKing(Brad)

    QldKing(Brad) Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    99
    Location:
    Albany Creek
    Find Me On:
    AAH likes this.
  5. OP
    OP
    Verb75

    Verb75 New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Cairns
    Brad! You sir are awesome. From the link that you provided I was able to figure out that not only did I have to put the plugins into the user folder, but I also had to create a duplicate folder in the system. Thanks Mate.
     
    QldKing(Brad) likes this.

Share This Page