1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

Answered Queen Mary Vamp - Mac

Discussion in 'xLights (Nutcracker)' started by Verb75, Nov 24, 2017.

  1. Verb75

    Verb75 New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Cairns
    Hi everyone,

    I've installed the vamp plugin into the appropriate folder, but there is no change in the timings menu. I asked on the xLights/nutcraker forum, no answer. I tried the facebook page...someone actually gave me Windows instructions.

    I've installed the plugin into this folder - ~ /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Vamp/
    I've rebooted the computer after install. I've deleted and tried again. I'm pretty good with a Mac, but this one stumps me.

    Can anyone here help? Thanks
     
  2. AAH

    AAH I love blinky lights :) Community Project Designer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,624
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Eaglehawk
    Find Me On:
    I don't know if it's a requirement but on the install I did the other day (on a pc) I installed Audacity as well because I wasn't sure if that was required or not.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Verb75

    Verb75 New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Cairns
    I did try that first as the QM vamp plugins do come with Audacity, but you can install them separately too.
    But thanks anyway.
     
  4. QldKing(Brad)

    QldKing(Brad) Full Time Elf Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Albany Creek
    Find Me On:
    AAH likes this.
  5. OP
    OP
    Verb75

    Verb75 New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Cairns
    Brad! You sir are awesome. From the link that you provided I was able to figure out that not only did I have to put the plugins into the user folder, but I also had to create a duplicate folder in the system. Thanks Mate.
     
    QldKing(Brad) likes this.

Share This Page