1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

Separating Sequences

Discussion in 'HLS (Hinkle's Lighting Sequencer)' started by Madko, Dec 6, 2015.

  1. Madko

    Madko Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Castle Hill NSW
    Hey Guys,


    I have a sequence that has 3 songs in total.
    Is there a way to separate each song and save each one individually?
    If I did it differently I would program song by song and add them together within the scheduler!


    Cheers
     
  2. angus40

    angus40 Senior Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    0
    You could create an image without effects of the original sequence then using the create new sequence from image feature,create 3 new sequences .
    You would have to add the audio and effects to each new sequence though .
     
  3. jspaulding22

    jspaulding22 New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Marysville, OH 43040
    Find Me On:
    Agree with angus40. You can use Audacity to separate the audio where you need also.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    Madko

    Madko Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Castle Hill NSW
    I thought that was the case.
    I thought maybe there was a way of separating the 3 songs while keeping all the programmed effects?!
     
  5. AAH

    AAH I love blinky lights :) Community Project Designer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,622
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    Eaglehawk
    Find Me On:
    I don't use HLS but with LOR you can truncate the beginning and/or end of songs/sequences.
     
  6. DrNeutron

    DrNeutron Just starting in this crazy hobby

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Glace Bay
    You could use the library function....
    1st thing you will have to do is to create display group that contains all channels and select that to work on.
    Then create a new library, call it what you want.
    Now, just select all the effects for the entire 1st song (as if you were going to do a copy).
    Click Library, then Add Effect Group or Layout to Library.
    Click the Library name you named it above, add a description and click the radio button for Effect Grouping and click OK. If you did it right, you should get something like this:
    [attachimg=1]
    Once that is done you can just cut up the audio as stated earlier using audacity, start a new sequence with all your channel info (I use library function and load channel layout as well), then do reverse and Insert into sequence an effect from library.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page