1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

Thursday, June 13th. 7pm MST (Denver Time) . New Effect MOVIES!

Discussion in 'xLights (Nutcracker)' started by smeighan, Jun 13, 2013.

  1. smeighan

    smeighan Dedicated Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,077
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    4217 Greenfinch Dr CO 80126
    What: Nutcracker Tutorial:
    When: Thursday, June 13th. 7pm MST (Denver Time) . 9pm EST, 6pm PST


    Agenda:
    • New Effect for playing Movie files
    • Questions

    I will be showing how you can now play movie files on your megatree, matrix. This new effects is now part of the Pictures class




    We will be using this free web page converter as part of the process
    http://image.online-convert.com/convert-to-jpg


    you can speed and slow up the movie.




    Here is a sample movie playing of my son walking at his school. This is being played through Nutcracker on a 50x50 matrix


    [​IMG]
    See you on BigBlue Button conference.


    follow these steps:
    http://abcholidays.serveblog.net/
    select cracker in the "Join a meeting"


    enter your name, no password is needed


    i will open conference at 6:45pm MST, tutorial will start 7:00pm MST


    We will try teamviewer for sharing the screen.
    Download from teamviewer.com before we start.
    I will give out the meeting ID.


    This will be recorded and be available 1-2 hours after the close of the session. All tutorials are being posted on vimeo.


    Tutorials are found on the releases page
    http://nutcracker123.com/nutcracker/releases/


    thanks
    sean
     

Share This Page