1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

3.x vixen 3.1 (build #32) - Bug

Discussion in 'Vixen' started by SmartAlecLights, Aug 31, 2014.

  1. SmartAlecLights

    SmartAlecLights Im a SmartAlec what can i say! Community Project Designer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    S.A.
    Find Me On:
    I just found a bug in the latest Vixen.
    when you setup a Nutcracker effect, or edit a old Nutcracker effect,
    the effect preview screen does'nt show anything.

    does anyone care to test this out to confirm it is a bug an not me..
     
  2. OP
    OP
    SmartAlecLights

    SmartAlecLights Im a SmartAlec what can i say! Community Project Designer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    S.A.
    Find Me On:
    it looks like they fixed the issue in build #33
    that came out today.. (talk about a fast fix)
     
  3. davrus

    davrus Silent Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Whitianga
    And something else that got fixed - support for XP
     
  4. OP
    OP
    SmartAlecLights

    SmartAlecLights Im a SmartAlec what can i say! Community Project Designer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    S.A.
    Find Me On:
    who cares about XP.. if microsoft dont want to support it, then its not worth having.
    just gives people false hope that it will run on all crappy computers.

    im wanting my VU meter effect.. but still no luck :'(
     
  5. davrus

    davrus Silent Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Whitianga
    VU meter effect is in the queue
     

Share This Page