X MAS LIGHTS VIRGIN

Wendys

New elf
Hi All,

I'm a virgin when it comes to Christmas Light displays.

Matt Johnson has a lot to answer for. After watching his display several times I've decided to start gathering info and hopefully have a display together for Christmas 2017.

I work as a Fire Fighter here in Wagga Wagga NSW.

Went and visited Roosta's set up in Albury the other night which looks great, very inspiring

I have been watching a lot of youtube tutorials over the christmas break and having a muck around with X Lights.
WOW have a long way to go.

Making the displays I don't think I'll have any trouble with, I think the sequencing and programming might be my short fall.

I have RBG, Pi, Falcon,nodes, E682, E1:131 Universes, strings,pixels all running around in my head........

So hopefully I can learn heaps off you guys. And hopefully attend a couple of mini's to get more ideas

Cheers and HAPPY NEW YEAR

Roosta

Full time elf
Hey mate,

Was great to meet you the other night..

Welcome to the forum, you should find all here to be pretty friendly and helpful and can hopefully help you achieve a bit of a display for 2017!

Cheers..

i13

Dedicated elf
xLights allows you to import other people's sequences and map them to your display if sequencing isn't one of your strengths. There are many people including myself who are happy to give sequence files away.

fasteddy

I have C.L.A.P
Global moderator
Welcome to ACL, you have plenty of time for all the pieces to fall into place as long as you stick with it throughout the year. You will find all the help and advice you need here

Wendys

New elf
Thanks Guys,

Been reading the AUslights 101 booklet also. Some great info in it.

i 13, I might take you up on the offer one day, Just so I can look at a sequence already done to get my head around it.

I will start to compile a shopping list and ask for some feed back.

Controllers, lighting and stuff.