1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

Boscoyo SnowFlakes

Discussion in 'xLights (Nutcracker)' started by tophnmel, Aug 27, 2017.

  1. tophnmel

    tophnmel New Elf

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Bendigo
    Hi Guys,
    how do i get the boscoyo snowflakes into xlights. I have three stars ready to go The fourth is going to take some time to cut and extend the strings.
     
  2. algerdes

    algerdes Al Gerdes

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Lebanon, Illinois
    Check for custom models on both the Boscoyo website and the xLights Facebook forum - files section.

    If they are not available (more are being added very quickly) then you can use the built in create custom function in xLights.
     
  3. Doctor_007

    Doctor_007 Apprentice Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2017
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Toowoomba
  4. OP
    OP
    tophnmel

    tophnmel New Elf

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Bendigo
    Thanks how do i get that into xlights, i cant find how to build custom model. I know its me, and that there is something out there to read but cant find it.
     
  5. Doctor_007

    Doctor_007 Apprentice Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2017
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Toowoomba
    There is a "create custom model" icon (looks like a talking tree) in the list. You the go to model data which gives like a spreadsheet view so you can copy n paste it from the one you download.

     
  6. Gilrock

    Gilrock Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Find Me On:
    Its depends on the type of file you get. Everyone should be moving to using .xmodel files instead of Excel. With a .xmodel file you can hit the far right model icon named "Import", drag out a square for the size, then it prompts you to select the .xmodel file from the file system.
     

Share This Page