1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

ecg -d2

Discussion in 'EthConGateway by Joshua 1 Systems' started by Dennisl, Apr 29, 2013.

  1. Dennisl

    Dennisl New Elf

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Burbank il
    Hi everyone having an issue with my ecg-d2 after trying for a few days finally got to the configure page to setup ecg -d2 did something wrong now it says to reset device invoke bootloader and has invalid password . Andy Harrison has been a great help to get me this far He told me to reset device on configure page by rebooting when I try it asks for password I put in admin for user and EthConGwy for password still won't accept Andy suggested I come here for some extra help Thanks Dennis Laff
     
  2. harrison0550

    harrison0550 Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chattanooga TN
    Find Me On:
    What happens when you put in Admin for the username and leave the password blank?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Dennisl

    Dennisl New Elf

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Burbank il
    It says incorrect password
     
  4. fasteddy

    fasteddy I have C.L.A.P Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6,487
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Albion Park NSW
    Find Me On:
    How are you trying to connect to this. Can you connect via the UBL using USB connection and can you do the same when you use the network method
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Dennisl

    Dennisl New Elf

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Burbank il
    When I try to connect to bootloader with usb its says can't connector reset device invalid password. when I connector to configuration screen and try to reboot it asks for username I type in admin and leave password black hit reboot and it says invalid password how do I reset device ? thanks Dennis Laff
     
  6. Robert

    Robert Apprentice Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Did you, by chance, change the password/username on the D2?
     
  7. OP
    OP
    Dennisl

    Dennisl New Elf

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Burbank il
    No I left the password blank and user name admin
     
  8. fasteddy

    fasteddy I have C.L.A.P Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6,487
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Albion Park NSW
    Find Me On:
  9. OP
    OP
    Dennisl

    Dennisl New Elf

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Burbank il
    Thanks I downloaded that information i'll try it and let you know how it worked thanks Dennis Laff
     
  10. OP
    OP
    Dennisl

    Dennisl New Elf

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Burbank il
    Hi Eddy well I used the jumpers and I got back to the configuration page but when I go to port confi it asks for username and password when I type in user name admin leave password blank its keeps asking for password can't get in any ideas Thank Dennis
     
  11. fasteddy

    fasteddy I have C.L.A.P Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6,487
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Albion Park NSW
    Find Me On:
    Have you tried just leaving the name and password blank
     

Share This Page