Hello all

Grant Astley

New elf
Hi Everyone
I have been doing Christmas light displays for a few years now however I plan on stepping it up this year (if I have not left it too late that is). In the past I have just done the normal Christmas light display with store bought strings, etc However this year I want to move into digital pixels starting with a 180 degree 6ft mega, or not so mega, tree with 8 strands of 25 pixels, 200 in total with plans on adding to it bit by bit each year.
I have everything so far except a controller. I am using a raspberry pi running fpp and will be using xlights to program the show. I was looking at the F4V3 pixel controller or the San devices E682 controller. I dont know if I can get the F4V3 in Australia? and have heard that DarrylC is the person to contact however I cannot figure out how to private message him any help here would be appreciated.
I look forward to engaging in what looks to be an active forum :)

Cheers
Grant

darylc

404 darylc not found
Have sent you a private msg Grant. I've never brought any F4v3's into Australia though so if you are looking for something smaller than a F16v3, the Advatek Pixlite 4 might be a local option for you.

keithsw1111

Senior elf
You may want to update your profile with a location and seek out someone local who knows this stuff well. It is really helpful to see stuff first hand.

Also consider joining us on zoom Friday night.

djgra79

My name is Graham & I love flashing lights!
Global moderator
Generous elf
HI Grant, welcome to ACL!
Sounds like you already have a head start and know what you want - hopefully you still have time to buy it and connect up and build what ever elements and cables required to get it running for Dec 1st!
Feel free to jump into Chat during the day or as Keith suggested Zoom session on friday evenings.

Grant Astley

New elf
Hi djgra79 and keithsw1111