Hi all from the Pilbara W.A.

brett0004

New elf
Hi all, another new member from Tom Price in Western Australia. have been looking at the Light o Rama products for a few years and decided to take the plunge. Although I think I am more confused now than before. I am pretty sure I want to go the 24v direction, I am a qualified instrument electrician but I think ELV is the safer option. I was looking at the LOR 32 channel starter kits but am not sure really what to order. I would like to go with music and will link permanently to a p.c. as I already have heaps of rope LED and other LED strings I think I will be able to use this in my setup. look forward to more reading on this forum as there seems to be an endless supply of info. Any suggestions on where to start would be appreciated.
regards Brett.

Superman

I Have C.L.A.P and its very infectious
Global moderator
Hi Brett and welcome to ACL. Unfortunately LOR is little behind on there supplies this year so you may have troubles getting something together before December. Now is a great time to start for next year as you can take your time to learn from all the Knowledge in the forums and the guys in chat. There is a lot of options in here for DC control of your lights But there is also a lot to learn before you dive into them.

Cheers

Mike

CLAP infected!
Nice to welcome another West Aussie on here.

Hope you have a great time here.
As far as getting a controller before Dec switch on, im not too sure if there is any left available. LOR is way behind. Only other thing you could try is one of David_AVD's 48 channel boards IF he has any left

brett0004

New elf
Thanks for the replys guys, I am not too concerned about this year, will probably wait till after Chrissy, I dont know if they have any specials after the Christmas rush. The DC gear is all listed as out of stock on LOR's web site. Just a question can you run a mixture of AC controllers and DC controllers.

kane

Dedicated elf
brett0004 said: