1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

newest code for ECG-D2, ECG-D4 - v2.6

Discussion in 'EthConGateway by Joshua 1 Systems' started by j1sys, Nov 13, 2012.

  1. j1sys

    j1sys There are no rules, and those are the rules. Community Project Designer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Knoxville TN USA
    a quick prelim post of the hex for the original and new v2.6 code for ECG-D2 and ECG-D4.

    finally - keep alives should be working right!!!

    please test and advise.

    we will add this to our web site soon. just wanted to get this out ASAP.

    -Ed
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Benschristmaslights

    Benschristmaslights Dedicated Elf Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,125
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Elderslie
    Find Me On:
    Hi Ed i have updated my D4 and i am still having the same issue of it loosing the keep alive. When this happens the last lights that were on stay on. this is happening on rays 27 channel boards and also my lor boards. look forward to your reply
     
  3. garyh

    garyh New Elf

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wichita Falls, TX
    I've had the new firmware running for 1 hour now and the keep alive is still working. Using Xlights which doesn't buffer DMX.

    I attached a screenshot of my settings with the old firmware (which didn't work), but they work great with the new firmware.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. indudio

    indudio Guest

    Hi Ed,


    Updated my D2 to 2.6, and still no luck.


    I am using vixen and it only comes on intermintemly.
     
  5. Benschristmaslights

    Benschristmaslights Dedicated Elf Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,125
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Elderslie
    Find Me On:
    well Ed i changed the settings to what you suggested and it works like a dream

    [​IMG]
     
  6. indudio

    indudio Guest

    Hey,

    I have updated the d2 to 2.6, changed my settings to the way yl has is it and still have issues. It only turns on then off, like the lor has the green light flashing, then it stays on.

    I am using vixen.

    Could it be the cable? Or This keep alive issue? I really need a resolution fast as I have a whole element of my show now in doubt.
     
  7. JonB256

    JonB256 Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Granbury, Texas
    Find Me On:
    Yagoona Lights - in your picture, you have Universes 1, 1, 3, 4 defined?


    Are you actually putting the same Universe out on two ports? (I can imagine setups where that might be good)


    Or did you mean for it to be 1, 2, 3, 4 ?
     
  8. Benschristmaslights

    Benschristmaslights Dedicated Elf Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,125
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Elderslie
    Find Me On:
    correct i have 1 universe coming out of 2 ports for simple setup in the yard. ind it could be the cable i know i had to wiggle one of mine before it worked.
     
  9. bluzervic

    bluzervic 65,768 Channels, 185 Universes

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Fremont, Calif.
    Find Me On:
    What are the Best Settings for the ECG-D4 with LOR

    Not sure if I am losing keep-alives. However, I do notice the Status light on the LOR controllers start to blink and are no longer steady on.

    I then notice a lot of over-runs and the Port lights on the D4 are no longer lit. The controller on that channel no longer seem to be communicating.

    The LOR Control Panel is up, but disabled. If I run a sequence the Channel that is not communicating will not work.

    A quick power-cycle restores the connection and the problem goes away.

    I have version 2.6 installed

    Thanks,

    -Bluzervic
     
  10. harrison0550

    harrison0550 Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chattanooga TN
    Find Me On:
  11. bluzervic

    bluzervic 65,768 Channels, 185 Universes

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Fremont, Calif.
    Find Me On:
    Has this ever been tested with LOR CCR's with LOR S4


    I am having a lot of issues this year after moving from 3 CCR's per universe to 2 CCR's per universe
    3 of my 6 ports constantly get Overruns in the middle of a running sequence and stop functioning until I reboot the D4


    Any help would be appreciated. This is killing the matrix


    -Blu
     

Share This Page