Other software ?

Discussion in 'Sequencers & Software Tools' started by BluePiggy, Nov 10, 2013.

  1. BluePiggy

    BluePiggy New Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I got a 16 channel LOR and I have been playing with the sequence editor.
    I am slowly getting the hang of it,.



    My only complaint is I can't seem to start from say the 15 second mark or 1 minute mark for testing. I have to play the whole sequence.


    am I doing something wrong or is there other software I should be using ?


    Cheers
     
  2. AAH

    AAH I love blinky lights :) Community Project Designer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,507
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Eaglehawk
    Find Me On:
    There is a playback setting that allows a couple of options. Play from start, play visible screen or play selection or similar settings to that. There is also a setting to loop.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    BluePiggy

    BluePiggy New Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I am an idiot and I can do what I want.


    NICE .


    Thank you very much, This will save me a lot of time.
     
  4. DanJ

    DanJ Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    BluePiggy--click "play" then click on "play range" then drop down to whichever range you want to do. I have used "visible screen" and "from selection" a lot--these both allow you to keep punching away at little bits of your sequence to get it just right!!
     
  5. Valentinorx

    Valentinorx Apprentice Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island
    I use the "Play From" selection allllll the time. I also have gotten used to using the space bar to start and stop the sequence instead of going through the mouse clicks.
     
  6. Charl Marais

    Charl Marais For my twins was the excuse I started with.

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Secunda
    Find Me On:
    Same - play from selection and start it with the keyboard. It shaves weeks of frustrations 8)
     
  7. andrewa

    andrewa Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Frankston North, Victoria
    Find Me On:
    Thanks for these tips, it will save me hours of time.


    I had the same problem and would play an entire sequence just to change 1 bit 1/2 way thru.


    Thanks guys
     
  8. OP
    OP
    BluePiggy

    BluePiggy New Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys.


    Next question, can I make a custom shortcut button for these functions ?
     

Share This Page