1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

P12S running 2811 strip

Discussion in 'EthConGateway by Joshua 1 Systems' started by Madko, Aug 14, 2013.

  1. Madko

    Madko Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Castle Hill NSW
    Hey Guys,

    Im running a P12S with 12 strips of 2811 pixels.
    When running my display if i add a sequence where i just flash all 12 strips white then once it goes off in the sequence the lights stay on. Even after i close the program lights are still active high (ON). I have to power down and start the controller back up.Im running HLS.

    Has anyone had this problem and know the cause?

    Cheers
     
  2. kane

    kane Dedicated Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,021
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Trigg (Northern suburbs of Perth)
    Find Me On:
    First thing I would try is another software package - perhaps David's DA_131 test utility, and see if you get the same result.
     
  3. Greg.Ca

    Greg.Ca Apprentice Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where do I find this utility. I would also like to try it. --Greg--
     
  4. kane

    kane Dedicated Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,021
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Trigg (Northern suburbs of Perth)
    Find Me On:
    Here it is

    https://www.audiovisualdevices.com.au/software/da_e131/index.php

    Cheers
     
  5. Skunberg

    Skunberg Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Eagan
    This comes up with many software sometimes. Try a 5 or ten seconds of "off" before sequence ends. Seems to fix the problem most often.

    Brian
     
  6. rvenegas

    rvenegas Apprentice Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Valencia
    Find Me On:
    Agree with you Skunberg, same happened to me with same controller and same pixels, even happened using the testpattern of controller, so what i do now is include"Off" at the end of any sequence to avoid any of them remains turned on.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    Madko

    Madko Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Castle Hill NSW
    Ok, thank for this. When you say Off, are you just referring to a section of sequence that has nothing programmed? Or this there a function to switch everything off?
     
  8. Lee_N_the_NorthWest

    Lee_N_the_NorthWest New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arlington, Washington
    I am also running 12 - 2811 strips with mine. I have a 1 second at the beginning and a 1 second at the end of each sequence where everything is set to off. I found this helps the sequences act correctly. Hope this helps.

    Lee
     

Share This Page