1. Hello Christmas Expo attendees, welcome to AusChristmasLighting!
    Download your copy of the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual (free account required)
    Introduce yourself and tell us about your display plans
  2. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

P12S running 2811 strip

Discussion in 'EthConGateway by Joshua 1 Systems' started by Madko, Aug 14, 2013.

  1. Madko

    Madko Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Castle Hill NSW
    Hey Guys,

    Im running a P12S with 12 strips of 2811 pixels.
    When running my display if i add a sequence where i just flash all 12 strips white then once it goes off in the sequence the lights stay on. Even after i close the program lights are still active high (ON). I have to power down and start the controller back up.Im running HLS.

    Has anyone had this problem and know the cause?

    Cheers
     
  2. kane

    kane Dedicated Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Trigg (Northern suburbs of Perth)
    Find Me On:
    First thing I would try is another software package - perhaps David's DA_131 test utility, and see if you get the same result.
     
  3. Greg.Ca

    Greg.Ca Apprentice Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where do I find this utility. I would also like to try it. --Greg--
     
  4. kane

    kane Dedicated Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Trigg (Northern suburbs of Perth)
    Find Me On:
    Here it is

    https://www.audiovisualdevices.com.au/software/da_e131/index.php

    Cheers
     
  5. Skunberg

    Skunberg Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Eagan
    This comes up with many software sometimes. Try a 5 or ten seconds of "off" before sequence ends. Seems to fix the problem most often.

    Brian
     
  6. rvenegas

    rvenegas Apprentice Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Valencia
    Find Me On:
    Agree with you Skunberg, same happened to me with same controller and same pixels, even happened using the testpattern of controller, so what i do now is include"Off" at the end of any sequence to avoid any of them remains turned on.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    Madko

    Madko Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Castle Hill NSW
    Ok, thank for this. When you say Off, are you just referring to a section of sequence that has nothing programmed? Or this there a function to switch everything off?
     
  8. Lee_N_the_NorthWest

    Lee_N_the_NorthWest New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arlington, Washington
    I am also running 12 - 2811 strips with mine. I have a 1 second at the beginning and a 1 second at the end of each sequence where everything is set to off. I found this helps the sequences act correctly. Hope this helps.

    Lee
     

Share This Page