Pixel Data Regeneration?

Giles1

Giles
Generous elf
This is my first year for Pixel Lights. I’ve now got Lights, a Controller and 3 power supplies. Now I just need to master the software, finish planning my display, while also factoring in Power injection, as well as not exceeding initial cables lengths for Data and then I just need to build everything!!

Which leads me to my question.
For at least one run, I think my lights will be more than 4 metres away from my Controller, so I’ll need to think about a “Null Pixel’ or other type of regenerator. I was just reading the “AusChristmasLighting - 101 Reference for Everyone”, which covers this issue. I don’t really want to cut off a Pixels from one of my brand new Strings, just to make a Null Pixel, so I was interested in the J1SYS ECG-PPX that was mentioned (Page 60). However, it appears the Hyperlink isn’t working and even when I add the address directly to my Browser, the Site still doesn’t come up. I even tried searching for “J1SYS ECG-PPX” on Google, but with no success.

So I was hoping someone could point me in the right direction for what options I would have for different types of Pixel Data regenerators.

Thanks in advance. :)

Ralphyf1

Full time elf
from my Falcon I go up to 11m using cat5 to the first pixel with no problems. Going from one pixel string to the next however I can only get about 3m without a null pixel. Hope that helps

djgra79

My name is Graham & I love flashing lights!
Global moderator
Generous elf
I can get about 10m from controller to first pixel, both 5v and 12v. I suggest maybe trial and error first? If it doesn't work as it should, then look into nulls as required.

fasteddy

I have C.L.A.P
Global moderator