Pixlite 4 Pixel Tree Help

Trikky72

New elf
Complete noob here
Have had a heap of WS2812 strips and a pixlite 4 for a while and have finally decided to get a pixel tree up and going for this Christmas

The issue I have is that I cannot get all of the pixels to work when being controlled by xLights
At this stage I am trying to get a tree with 12 strips and 60 pixels per strip, total 730 pixels
I have 3 strings each with 240 pixels with 4 strips of 60 pixels per string (see string pic attached)

Each string is connected to channels 1~3 on the pixlite 4
I have the Pixlite 4 configured for 2 universes/output, each universe with 120 pixels(see pixlite pic attached)

If I control the pixels via the Advatek Assistant they all work correctly

I have set up 6 x E1.31 universes each with 360 channels in the setup of xLights (see xlight pic attached)

I have created a tree with 60 pixels/string, 12 strings and 1 strand

When I send a sequence to the pixlite4, output 1 first 120 pixels work correctly, then 50 pixels are skipped then last 70 pixels work correctly.
I get similar results on outputs 2 and 3 of the pixlite4

Any help would be greatly appreciated as this is doing my head in

Cheers

Chris

Attachments

• string.PNG
    string.PNG
    7.8 KB · Views: 11
  • pixlite.PNG
    pixlite.PNG
    10.7 KB · Views: 11
  • xlight.PNG
    xlight.PNG
    12.3 KB · Views: 11

Nuzzy

Apprentice elf
I had pretty much the same issue when I did my tree, it will be your addresses in Xlights that’s causing the issue but the addresses in the pixlite don't seem right either.

The only issue I can see with my limited knowledge is your pixlite start channels for output 2 should be universe 3, channel 1 and output 3 should be universe 5, channel 1.

My suggestion would be to maybe try to change your tree setup to 6 strings with 2 strands per string, 120 nodes per string. Tick the individual start channels box.

On the setup screen, Make your setup to only have 3 outputs,