Power tripping while show is static (no lights on)

Conrad

New elf
Probably the wrong place to post this but not sure

Does anyone know why my power would be tripping while my show is static as in not powering any lights only power supplies.
I have power consumption monitors on all my power point connections and im only using like 2 amp while static on my heaviest loaded powerpoint and no where near my 25 amp limit for the entire circuit even on full white.
Only thing I can think of is possibly my heat pump shares the same circuit and is pushing it over the edge

I'm no electrician so go easy on me haha

merryoncherry

Senior elf
Is it tripping as an overload fault, or a ground fault (or arc fault -- probably not)? It is interesting that the heat pump is on that circuit... around here the heat pump would not be sharing with anything...

Conrad

New elf
Is it tripping as an overload fault, or a ground fault (or arc fault -- probably not)? It is interesting that the heat pump is on that circuit... around here the heat pump would not be sharing with anything...
Upon further inspection I was wrong. Heat pump is on its own circuit.
Not sure what its tripping as as its just tripping the main breaker for all the powerpoints in the whole house (yes i know i need dedicated circuit for lights)
Hopefully dedicated circuits next year but until then kinda have to make this work if possible
One other thing is that all my powerpoints for my show come from the 1 household powerpoint cable out into the shed. Possibly too much for that cable on its own?

merryoncherry

Senior elf
I am still trying to understand what breaker is tripping. Do you have a picture of it after it trips? There are several kinds of trips:
1. Overload (slow), where you draw a little more current than the breaker allows over a prolonged period, the more over you are the shorter the time before it trips, but minutes or seconds.