Still having issues setting up my lights in xLights.

Giles1

Giles
Generous elf
I’ve been playing with xLights for over 3 years now, but I’m still having issues setting up my lights correctly. ☹

I think part of this is just the extended time periods between playing with the program. It almost feels like I’m starting from scratch every time.

So, the problem I’m having (like every year) is setting up all my lights, so I don’t have any overlapping channels. I’ve even set up a Spreadsheet to map all of my Pixels, Channels, Universes, as well as power requirements, so I thought I had it nailed this year, but alas, no.

I also thought the new Visualiser (on the Controller page) would help me out, but it too is giving me a hard time. I’m having an issue in the Visualiser where it won’t let me add lights to the end, and just plonks them at the start, no matter what I do. But apart from that, the rest of the Visualiser looks good.

However, as you can see below, I have placed an effect on my Arches Group, and they should be the only things working. It all looks good in the “Model Preview”, but as you can see in the “House Preview” other lights are also coming on.

Can anyone see where I’m going wrong?

1603617377741.png

Attachments

• F16v3 E131 192.168.1.101 (1-25500).xlsx
    13.1 KB · Views: 17
  • xLi6C48.tmp.txt
    6.3 KB · Views: 11
  • Pixel setup-2020.xlsx
    66.4 KB · Views: 9

Dave_Szoka

Full time elf
question:
have you ticked the full control box in your controller setup?
this will let xlights do the hard work, you just place models on what ports you want...
See what that does for your setup

Dreamin

Full time elf