1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

Struggling To Get An Output (more than likely my fault)

Discussion in 'EthConGateway by Joshua 1 Systems' started by livetoride, Nov 8, 2014.

  1. livetoride

    livetoride Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Ballarat
    Find Me On:
    Hey everyone, I wasn't sure if this should go in the Lsp side of the forum or the j1sys side i thought id start here first. Trying to get my Lsp to output to the j1sys controller but not having any luck! I can ping the controller, adjust the settings through the ip menu. Ive posted a few pictures below to show how im doing it. Ive followed fasteddys guide and not having much luck.

    Im only trying through wireless connection while im on holidays at the moment i normally have it wired but having the same issue! Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Thanks Daniel
     

    Attached Files:

  2. David_AVD

    David_AVD Bite my shiny metal ass!

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Victoria Point (Brisbane)
    Find Me On:
    WS2811 pixels need a speed of 3200. Looks like you have it set at 1000 ?
     
  3. ShellNZ

    ShellNZ Senior Elf

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Karaka, Auckland, NZ
    Find Me On:
    Yeh, that will be the problem, one is even set to 1-million lol

    You also need to tick that Active box in second pic
     
  4. scamper

    scamper Senior Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    collie
    Find Me On:
    :D Thanks Shell, I always wondered what ACT stood for... :p
     
  5. OP
    OP
    livetoride

    livetoride Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Ballarat
    Find Me On:
    Haha thanks alot I thought it may have been something as simple as that I should have looked into it a bit more! Box is normally ticked not sure why it was like that in the picture
     

Share This Page