1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

xlights/nutcracker 3.1.4 released. Custom Models

Discussion in 'xLights (Nutcracker)' started by smeighan, Sep 5, 2013.

  1. smeighan

    smeighan Dedicated Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    4217 Greenfinch Dr CO 80126
    Version 3.1.4 is released


    Because the custom models might be difficult to understand, i have made a vimeo video to explain this release.


    https://vimeo.com/73813212


    3.1.4: Sep 03,2013 - Enhancement: (Matt). Custom Model now uses pixel count 1..n. Models can be put on preview. For example, you can
    define a candy cane out of rgb pixels and then place candy cane in the preview window. Very Nice!
    - Enhancement: (Matt) You can now copy models.
    - Enhancement: (Matt) You can now rotate single strand models in the preview window.
    - Enhancement: (Matt) There is a Sequence open button on the Preview tab. If you use this to open a sequence there is
    an option to set the "Part of my Display" check-boxes to match the models that just got opened.


    Thanks again to Matt Brown (Mr xLights) for all of the content of this release.


    sean,matt,frank
     
  2. ShellNZ

    ShellNZ Senior Elf

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Karaka, Auckland, NZ
    Find Me On:
    Many thanks to all involved.

    Sean, I am trying to create my spiral tree in NC at the moment.

    Its a 10m length of TM1812 strip. Total of 320 individ addressable led's.

    I put in Tree360, 1 string, Start chan 5701 which is what it is in NC setup. Max # of nodes per string I can put is 300 by the looks. Even with it at 300 though no effect is showing.

    Any ideas?

    Edit: Just realised I dont want Tree360 as its one long strip that I have spiraled around a tomato planter....will try single line instead :)
     
  3. Travis

    Travis New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sean,
    xLights/Nutcracker is crashing on me with the new release.
    everything works but when I select my single strand vertical model and play an effect, the software crashes.
    I have attached a screen shot of my model the is making nutcracker crash on me.
     
  4. JonB256

    JonB256 Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Granbury, Texas
    Find Me On:
    Travis, your picture shows a Custom Model used for a straight line.


    You can (and probably should) use the Single Line model. You can rotate a Single Line model in the Preview window from Vertical up to Vertical down. (180 degrees)


    But, if you want to use Custom, then you will need to put numbers in that grid on the right. It is blank. Fill it in like a spreadsheet from Top to Bottom or Bottom to Top. Your model is 50 pixels. You can't rotate a custom model in Preview.
     
  5. Travis

    Travis New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jon
    thank you, I got it figured out.
    Some how during the install of the latest release the setting got changed and I did not see it at first.
     

Share This Page