2 Wire pixels work with Advatek Mk2 pixlite16 - led type -QED3310 light strings

Joined
Oct 29, 2020
Messages
15
Anyone heard of QED3310 Leds?
I came across them while searching Alibaba.
Im wondering how each led can be controlled from each other when there is only 2 wires going to each led. I have been trying to search the web about them and nothing comes up. Im waiting for supplier to reply now.
 

Attachments

  • 82BF3BF5-5EF2-44AA-8F2F-D940FF4120CF.png
    82BF3BF5-5EF2-44AA-8F2F-D940FF4120CF.png
    2.3 MB · Views: 25
  • F6667299-4135-4552-970B-275A425D1D6E.png
    F6667299-4135-4552-970B-275A425D1D6E.png
    1.7 MB · Views: 27
  • 2ED2A11C-2F5B-4D1A-8C29-81F1ED5A9A02.png
    2ED2A11C-2F5B-4D1A-8C29-81F1ED5A9A02.png
    3 MB · Views: 23
  • D97ECE19-6015-452E-B88A-F23C1FA059A3.png
    D97ECE19-6015-452E-B88A-F23C1FA059A3.png
    2.9 MB · Views: 22
  • 05C1722D-194A-4A0E-AC02-4C910217E41F.jpeg
    05C1722D-194A-4A0E-AC02-4C910217E41F.jpeg
    341 KB · Views: 22
  • E57B2E7F-9311-4FE0-B731-2D0C7A8DAF24.png
    E57B2E7F-9311-4FE0-B731-2D0C7A8DAF24.png
    537.1 KB · Views: 28
Joined
Oct 29, 2020
Messages
15
Im waiting for the seller to get back to me. Im wondering if each led gets programmed and set before its added onto the strand but then they say you can connect multiple sets together so i don’t understand how the controller will know what leds to control or how many leds are on the strand. Or is it when the sets powered on the controller assignes a number for each led so it can control them individually?
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2020
Messages
15
3 Channel LED Driver IC with constant Current single wire Interface is what i have found looking online. Im still waiting for supplier to reply they just got to work.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2020
Messages
15
If you want to send me one I'll take a look at it.
Found out something about these pixels. They will work with a advatek controller. When connecting the pixels first time to the controller only the first pixels lights. It then goes through and gives each pixel there there address. So looks like these 2 wire pixels will work with advatek pixlite Mk2

heres a link below

 

Attachments

  • 3B934FD1-561D-4B27-8217-6A5E3473A2C5.jpeg
    3B934FD1-561D-4B27-8217-6A5E3473A2C5.jpeg
    105.3 KB · Views: 11
Joined
Oct 29, 2020
Messages
15
So are these pixels really 2 wire? If so, how can you connect them to a 3 wire output on a pixel controller?
I fort the same way. But it seems they have a extra box that was pixel data in. Im waiting for supplier to get back to me :)
 

Saman_Deev

New elf
Joined
Sep 1, 2021
Messages
3
I've just received some after being intrigued by this post.Apparently the 3110s are using a different chip to the 3001s (the 3001s are I think intercompatible with the tls3001 pixels). As for the 3110s, I honestly have no idea whether they would work with the PixLite controllers. The website says (after google translate) that they can ship a DMX transcoder with them, which is what I got when I bought some. There seems to be very little information about them. All i can get them to do is boot do a "demo" sequence where they just cycle through a bunch of colours. The outputs on the "DMX transcoder" are labelled GND, D-, D+ (with 2 unsoldered connections Din, Dout). I have no idea how to hook these up. I suspect though the transcoders take in a UCS512 esque signal which is differential.

I am struggling to find a pixel controller that outputs a differential signal usable with these.

 
Last edited:
Top