CCR Ribbon alternative to work with CCR controller

Discussion in 'Cosmic Colour Ribbon, Bulbs, Floods, PixCon, Pixie' started by dale82, Dec 14, 2012.

  1. dale82

    dale82 Senior Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kingaroy
    Hi there, I was wondering if anyone has had any luck getting any of the CCRs alternatives to work with LOR and the CCR controllers?
     
  2. kane

    kane Dedicated Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Trigg (Northern suburbs of Perth)
    Find Me On:
    I believe that the CCR's are 6803 based, so I'm pretty sure you can use 6803 strip with the CCR Controller...

    very very doubtful that it would suppore other strip types (2801, 2811, 1804 etc)
     
  3. z_special

    z_special Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    Best to talk to fasteddy he has a few ccr controllers

    Zane
     
  4. kennyz06

    kennyz06 New Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just buy a J1Sys and be done with the CCR stuff. It works well with LOR too... thats what I do :)
     
  5. David_AVD

    David_AVD Good news, everyone!

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,340
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Victoria Point (Brisbane)
    Correct, the CCR strip is 6803 based. I proved interoperability with them last year. The RGB colour order can be different, but fixable in software anyway.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    dale82

    dale82 Senior Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kingaroy
    How does the JS system integrate into LOR? I want to get into pixels but I'm thinking I may have to go to the 2013 Brisbane mini so I can see how it all integrates.
     
  7. David_AVD

    David_AVD Good news, everyone!

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,340
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Victoria Point (Brisbane)
    The J1SYS pixel controllers are E1.31 (Ethernet) input. LOR S3 Advanced will talk to them no problem.
     
  8. fasteddy

    fasteddy I have C.L.A.P Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6,471
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Albion Park NSW
    Find Me On:
    I use my CCR controllers in DMX mode and use 6803 modules running in my candles and 4 candy canes. So what you need to connect up with the CCR controller is the 6803 IC as that what is used in the CCR. The RGB orientation will most probably be different but this is no issue to change in most software packages (not sure how easy this is with LOR S3)

    My CCR strip are now being driven by a J1SYS ECG-P12R controller setup with the 6803 output.

    So use the 6803 IC and it will work with the CCR controller, it doesnt matter if they are strips, modules or pixels, as long as they are the 6803.
     

Share This Page