Does HLS Support DMX Open Dongles?

David_AVD

Really old (now a Grandpa)
Community project designer
Generous elf
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
4,195
Location
Victoria Point (Brisbane)
I looked around, even downloaded the software but can't figure this out.

Does the HLS software support output via a "DMX Open" dongle?
 

angus40

Senior elf
Joined
Dec 23, 2011
Messages
535
yes it does

steps to take to get it configured
open sequence
add channels and set to a universe # ie )1
create a display group for these channels
now click on the output / select output method and compile for show

you will see your channels and univers assignment click on transport and select usb- dmx .

then you can select your dmx dongle type .

hope this helps
 

angus40

Senior elf
Joined
Dec 23, 2011
Messages
535
just to note other than comport and ip settings , all output ptotocols are selected and set after a display group is created
0 channel assignments will show in output config dialog until you have a display group and universe # created for them .

Cheers
 

David_AVD

Really old (now a Grandpa)
Community project designer
Generous elf
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
4,195
Location
Victoria Point (Brisbane)
Thanks for that. I had a customer (ACL member) ask so have directed him to this thread. :)
 

Adam007

Adam007
Joined
Nov 30, 2012
Messages
43
Location
QLD
Thanks David & Angus.

Angus my original question to David stemmed from this box:



Which is found in the Output > Setup COM ports menu.

I know the COM port number, but was unsure on the rest of the settings. I will just have a tinker this weekend, and see what I can come up with :)
 

Adam007

Adam007
Joined
Nov 30, 2012
Messages
43
Location
QLD
I got it going just now before seeing your video anyhow.

Thanks for it tho, hopefully someone will make use.

And yay! I have blinky blinky :)
 

angus40

Senior elf
Joined
Dec 23, 2011
Messages
535
Done with the puppies and running with the big dogs then eh !

Congrats :)
 
Top