Hi from Perth

Cranzy

Full time elf
Hi :)

I am in the Northern suburbs of Perth and decided to also start getting more into the christmas spirit and totally going overboard with pixel display starting next year. Looking forward to meeting and chatting to like-minded folks here on the forum and also those in Perth.

I am a computer programmer so I should be able to do this - i hope :)

scamper

Dedicated elf
Welcome. Good time to get started. I did the same, started around xmas the year before my first display.
All I can say is, the first year goes by quickly, so don't leave it until September to order your gear. :D
Merry xmas from Collie WA :thumbsup:

Cranzy

Full time elf
Welcome. Good time to get started. I did the same, started around xmas the year before my first display.
All I can say is, the first year goes by quickly, so don't leave it until September to order your gear. :D
Merry xmas from Collie WA :thumbsup:

Thanks. Just trying to wrap my brain around a few things i need (I need a whole understanding of everything before i usually start something) .. but very eager to get ordering and setting up. I'm also thinking of playing with xlights even though i don't have any lights yet to start designing sequences in there.

My first thought initially was to outline the house and roof with strip lights, as they will be nice and straight, but i've been reading and see suggestions on not using striplights and just string of pixels ...

scamper

Dedicated elf
Thanks. Just trying to wrap my brain around a few things i need (I need a whole understanding of everything before i usually start something) .. but very eager to get ordering and setting up. I'm also thinking of playing with xlights even though i don't have any lights yet to start designing sequences in there.