Make sure your Audio file is right in LSP

Discussion in 'LightShow Pro (LSP)' started by Benschristmaslights, Oct 8, 2013.

  1. Benschristmaslights

    Benschristmaslights Dedicated Elf Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,122
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Elderslie
    Find Me On:
    Ok guys and gals

    a few in chat have said. "why is my sequencer not sequencing as fast as Matts was in the webinar"
    I had another issue with the macros running over the time I set in the layer and Superman had the reverse it was coming up short.

    when we changed our audio files to MP3 128kbps and 44000hz Stereo this made the macros finish perfect.

    it also made the sequencer process a lot faster.

    so if you are having these issues check your audio file.

    you can fix this by running the audio file through freemake.
     
  2. dale82

    dale82 Senior Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kingaroy
    I'm wondering if this is why it takes me close to to half an hour to apply any macros to my display! I'll check it out and report back. Well spotted guys! This will hopefully make my sequencing a lot less painful.

    Cheers
     
  3. fasteddy

    fasteddy I have C.L.A.P Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6,471
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Albion Park NSW
    Find Me On:
    I use audacity first with my music file before I use it in LSP to ensure its is encoded correctly
     
  4. vincerules

    vincerules Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Interesting... I'll have to check all my files. Thanks for the tip!
     
  5. BradsXmasLights

    BradsXmasLights WiFi Interactive

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Find Me On:
    To clarify, 4000hz not 40000hz right?
    4000hz sounds terrible, but not as terrible as slow being slow and I guess it can be switched back to a HQ MP3 when done.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    Benschristmaslights

    Benschristmaslights Dedicated Elf Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,122
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Elderslie
    Find Me On:
    yes 44000hz sorry
     
  7. Baf05

    Baf05 Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Canberra
    Could someone please explain this process in a little more detail please?
     
  8. burner

    burner Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you have Windows 7 (might also be available on Windows8), right click your MP3 file and select MediaInfo. This will give you a heap of information about your MP3. Look at the "Overall bit rate" and then the "Sampling Rate".
    You could then use something like Audacity or FormatFactory (both are freeware) that could re-code your MP3 into the correct values.
     
  9. dale82

    dale82 Senior Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kingaroy
    Well I'm happy to say that this has sped up my sequencing 10 fold! Thanks for the tip guys! :D
     

Share This Page