WLED API CONTROLLER

MasterGM

New elf
Hello!
I'm new to this word of LEDs, and I need some help to see if there is any "ready to use" software to what I'm looking to do!
First of all, a bit of background, I'm using a couple ESP32 with WLED and xLights to drive some leds(around 9k), and.. well it works perfectly, i make the sequencies and run them when needed, but right now I'm looking for a different approach.
See, i want to integrate some sensors to trigger specific (and pre-defined) sequences (that were already made on xLights), all of this on a SBC (like a Raspberry Pi 4)
Now, I'm pretty sure that xLights doesn't have an API at all, so what i would need is something that allows me to run predefined sequences directly from code, like python for example, or any working way that lets me just "run this if that happens".
A pseudo code approach of what I need:

if (sensor_Triggered())
RamdomApiExecuteSequence("\path\of\Sequence")

then, if RamdomApiExecuteSequence is called the Rasp will send the corresponding sequence to the controllers (Multiple ESP32 using WLED) allowing the Image/Sequence to be played!
Thank You so Much!

Mark_M

Annoying Elf
Just this weekend there was a presentation about xLights Rest API from Virtual Christmas Summit. The recorded video should be on Youtube in 2 weeks.
Another option is ArtNET or MIDI triggers. These are less documented because not many people use it.

My other idea is watching the xSchedule webpage get and post responses and replaying this from your Pi.
xSchedule is the software to playback sequences in xLights.
xLights is the software to edit effects to make a sequence.
There is also xFade, which works like OBS. It's installed with xLights but doesn't create a shortcut in start menu (Windows).

MasterGM

New elf
The xSchedule Approach seems good!
It is possible to run xSchedule (and xLights for the matter) in a RBP 4? ( I could build them myself)